Webinar
In-person event

How to make your developers self-serving with an Internal Developer Platform

Speaker of the webinar:
Kaspar von Grünberg
CEO at Humanitec
Mar 4, 2021
Location:
Duration:
45min
2 hours
7:00 pm
CEST
PDT
CDT
Register now for webinarApply nowWatch webinar

Time: 12 PM CT | 10 AM PT | 7 PM CET

Thanks to our community effort internaldeveloperplatform.org, we recently had inspiring conversations with the likes of Jason Warner, CTO of Github, on why building Internal Developer Platforms (IDP) was the best choice for their teams. So, what is an IDP? In this webinar, Kaspar will explain the what and why in detail, while showing you how to build your own.

He’ll walk through:

  • What is an IDP
  • When to consider building your own IDP and when to avoid that (equally important) 
  • How to build your own IDP in a hands-on demo using Humanitec, GCP, Github Actions, Postgres and more awesome tech.

After a 30 minutes intro to internaldeveloperplatform.org and IDPs, there will be 15 minutes for Q&A.

Who should join?

DevOps Engineers, Platform Engineers, Site Reliability Engineers, System Engineers, Infrastructure Kubernetes Administrators, Technical Architects, Application Developers with an affinity with DevOps and Technical Management.

Co-hosted by ATX Automation Professionals and Internal Developer Platform Meetup (ATX).

How to make your developers self-serving with an Internal Developer Platform

Mar 4, 2021
7:00 pm
CEST
PDT
CDT
By submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

Watch the video of this webinar

Mar 4, 2021
7:00 pm
CEST
11:00 AM
CDT

Kaspar von Grünberg

CEO at Humanitec

LinkedInGitHub

Kaspar is an early pioneer in platform engineering. Over the last decade he has been building Internal Developer Platforms (IDPs) at scale, and is responsible for coining the term IDP. A regular speaker on the topic of platform engineering, Kaspar is the author of several associated defining articles. He is also the founder and CEO of Humanitec, the company behind Score and the Platform Orchestrator which is now the centerpiece at the majority of dynamic IDPs.